Lorraine Birabil

Lorraine Birabil

Full Name: Lorraine Birabil

Terms of Service top

Chamber District Dates of Service Legislatures Party City/County Note Counties in District
H 100 Feb 11, 2020 - Jan 12, 2021 86th (1) (2) (3)   Democrat Dallas / Dallas   Dallas

(1) Proclamations, 7/3/2019 and 11/16/2019, ordering special election on 11/5/2019 and runoff on 1/28/2020 in House District 100 to serve out the unexpired term of Eric Johnson. Governor Greg Abbott.
(2) Lorraine Birabil sworn 2/11/2020. Oaths of Office.
(3) Lorraine Birabil, in special election 11/5/2019 and runoff 1/28/2020, sworn 2/11/2020, succeeded the unexpired term of Eric Johnson, elected Mayor of Dallas. Texas Secretary of State - Election Results, 2019-.

Biographical Notes and Resources top

Biographical Sketches


Composite Photographs on Display in the Capitol

Committee Information top

86th R.S. - 2019
Higher Education  
Urban Affairs  

This website is a work in progress. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.

Have a question, comment or contribution? Email the Library or call 512-463-1252.

Many photos in Texas Legislators: Past and Present are used with permission of the Texas State Preservation Board. For permission to reproduce these photos, please contact the Texas State Preservation Board graphics coordinator at 512-475-3060.