Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislators and Leaders - Texas Legislators: Past & Present - Member profile

Anna Eastman Anna Eastman
Full Name: Anna Eastman

Terms of Service top
Chamber District Dates of Service Legislatures Party City/County Note Counties in District
H 148 Feb 11, 2020 - Jan 12, 2021 86th (1) (2) (3)   Democrat Houston / Harris   Harris
(1) Proclamations, 8/19/2019 and 11/16/2019, ordering special election on 11/5/2019 and runoff on 1/28/2020 in House District 148 to serve out the unexpired term of Jessica Farrar. Farrar resignation letter dated 8/15/2019, effective 9/30/2019. Governor Greg Abbott.
(2) Anna Eastman sworn 2/11/2020. Oaths of Office.
(3) Anna Eastman, in special election 11/5/2019 and runoff 1/28/2020, sworn 2/11/2020, succeeded the unexpired term of Jessica Farrar, resigned effective 9/30/2019. Texas Secretary of State - Election Results, 2019-.
Biographical Notes and Resources top
Biographical Sketches
  • Biographical sketch, 86th Legislature. Texas House of Representatives.
  • Photographs
  • Photograph. Anna Eastman, 86th Legislature, Texas House of Representatives
  • Composite Photographs on Display in the Capitol
  • 86th session composite photo of House members(House chamber, east wall. 2W.5). State Preservation Board.
  • Committee Informationtop
    86th R.S. - 2019
    Judiciary and Civil Jurisprudence  
    Natural Resources  

    This website is a work in progress. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.

    Have a question, comment or contribution? Email the Library or call 512-463-1252.

    Many photos in Texas Legislators: Past and Present are used with permission of the Texas State Preservation Board. For permission to reproduce these photos, please contact the Texas State Preservation Board graphics coordinator at 512-475-3060.