Jefferson Davis - 22nd R.S. (1891)

Committee Members


House members appointed by Speaker 1/16/1891, pursuant to Senate concurrent resolution "that a committee of three on the part of the Senate and five from the House be appointed to present to the respective houses resolutions in respect to the memory of Jefferson Davis, ex-president of the late Confederate states, and to recommend such other action as befits the cahracter of the illustrious dead" (House Journal, 22nd R.S., pp. 61-62).

Senate and House members listed in committee report 2/19/1891 (House Journal, 22nd R.S., pp. 376-377).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.