Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

  Committee on Prison Centralization Commission - 41st R.S. (1929)

Committee Members
Arthur Howard King, Vice Chair
Harry Newton Graves
Edward Thad Murphy
Nat Patton
Coke Robert Stevenson
James William Stevenson
John Forsythe Wallace
W. Albert Williamson
Edgar Earnest Witt
Public members
W. A. Paddock, Chair
E. H. Astin
Henry Cohen
J. B. H. Holderby
Fred E. Horton
Dr. A. C. Scott
Lee Simmons
Frank L. Tiller
Joseph Wearden
  • Evaluate existing Texas prison system, survey available state lands and other available lands for location of a centralized system.*

Created by SB49, 41st Leg., 2nd C.S. Appointments by Speaker and Lieutenant Governor not found in journals. Report separately published. Members from report. Report includes majority report and two minority reports: one minority report signed by Rep. Graves and Sen. Patton; one signed by Rep. King and Rep. Murphy.

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.