Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Senate Committee on Investigating Committee - 49th R.S. (1945)

Committee Members
Royston Conrad Lanning
Jesse Eugene Martin
Fred Mauritz
Weaver Moore
Allan Shivers
  • Sit at such times and places between this date and the date of the convening of the Regular Session of the Fiftieth Legislature, as may to said committee seem necessary and proper; and the committee shall continue the inquiries heretofore begun by the committee authorized and appointed at the Regular Session of the Forty-eighth Legislature relative to law violations and the administration of all State laws and any of the matters pertaining to or affecting the revenues of the State government, and the expenditures of taxes, fees, and assessments, and to inquire into any other affairs and activities of governmental departments and institutions of whatever kind and character, as such activities in any way affect the financial or other welfare of the government and citizens of Texas. Said committee shall make a study of any other governmental activity, and shall have authority to investigate and inquire into any such matters.

Appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 1/22/1945 pursuant to SR 11.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.