Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on Natural Resources Subcommittee on Agriculture and Coastal Resources - 79th R.S. (2005)

Committee Members
Mike Jackson, Chair
Craig Estes
Frank Madla
  • Study and determine the effectiveness of federal and state government efforts to combat intentional and unintentional harm against livestock and agricultural interests in order to protect public health. Study what is being done in other states to prevent the spread of plant and animal disease and prevent the use of terrorism to disrupt the food supply and economic activity associated with the production and delivery of food and fiber.
  • Study the effectiveness of the Coastal Erosion Planning and Response Program (CEPRA) and make recommendations to improve the program, identify funding sources, and determine the roles of federal and local governments in erosion response.

Committee members, 01/28/2005 - 02/03/2006: Mike Jackson (Chair), Craig Estes and Frank Madla (Members) . Name of subcommittee changed to Agriculture, Rural Affairs & Coastal Resources 02/03/2006.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.