Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Texas Veterans Memorial - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members
Frank Collazo, Jr., Chair
Sam Johnson, Vice Chair
Carl Parker
Frank Tejeda
Public members
Samuel Bier
Glenn Gardner
Jimmy D. Lemley
Ramon Valadez
• Assist with the planning, including a review of memorial designs, and with solicitation of private funding for a memorial honoring Texans who fought and died in the Korean War and the war in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.*

Appointed pursuant to HCR 20.
Senate members and public members Glen Gardner and Samuel Bier appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 6/19/1987. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, June 19, 1987. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la)
House members and public members Jimmy Lemley and Ramon Valdez appointed by the Speaker 7/13/1987. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, July 7, 1987. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.