House Committee on Election Contest District 144, Special - 73rd R.S. (1993)

Committee Members


Appointed by Speaker 1/13/1993 to continue to hear election contest; members listed in House Journal.

From Interim database, 72nd Election Contest District 144, Special: No report was issued. The Select Committee on Election Contest appointed by Speaker Gib Lewis on January 6, 1993 did not complete its work before the beginning of the 73rd Legislature. On January 13, 1993, Speaker James E. "Pete" Laney appointed a Select Committee on Election Contest to continue consideration of the District 144 election. On February 12, 1993, Donald Peter Fogo withdrew from the contest, and on February 15, 1993, HR 254, 73rd Legislature, discharged the committee and resolved that Robert E. Talton be seated unconditionally as a member of the House of Representatives for District 144.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.