Prison Reform - 63rd R.S. (1973)

Committee Members



Appointed by Lieutenant Governor and Speaker, pursuant to SCR 87. House members appointed July 31, 1973. (Letter from Price Daniel, Jr., Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, to Mark White, Secretary of State, July 31, 1973. See House Press Memos 1973, L1801.1 P926 1973.) Senate members listed on report. Interim Committees: 62nd-66th Legislatures, 1971-1979, L1800.1 In8 1971-79, shows Senators Patman and Schwartz as members instead of Doggett and Gammage.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.