Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Constitutional Convention Planning - 63rd R.S. (1973)

Committee Members
L. DeWitt Hale, Co-Chair
Nelson Wolff, Co-Chair
A.R. 'Babe' Schwartz, Vice Chair
Tim Von Dohlen, Vice Chair
Joe Allen
Ben Bynum
Neil Caldwell
Charles Evans
Dave Finney
O.H. 'Ike' Harris
Jack Hightower
Eddie Bernice Johnson
Tom C. Massey
Bill Meier
Hawkins Menefee
Ben Munson
John H. Poerner
Arthur 'Buddy' Temple
R.L. 'Bob' Vale
Larry Vick
  • Prepare recommendations relating to (1) the temporary and permanent rules of the convention, (2) organization of the convention, (3) staffing of the convention, (4) the budget of the convention, (5) methods of presenting proposals to the voters, and (6) any other matters it deems necessary in regard to the proper and effective operation of the convention.

Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 3/21/1973 and Speaker 4/26/1973, pursuant to HCR 11, HSR 266, and SR 863. Members also listed in Interim Committees: 62nd-66th Legislatures, 1971-1979, L1800.1 In8 1971-79. Committee report reflects co-chairs, co-vice-chairs, and subcommittees.
Hawkins Menefee (Member) died 3/13/1974.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.