House Committee on Doctrine of Sovereign Immunity (Governmental Immunity, Tort Claims Act) - 60th R.S. (1967)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Ed Aiken
  • W. James Kronzer
  • William Olson
  • James Watson
  • Claude Webster


  • Determine the propriety and necessity for a Tort Claims Act for the purpose of giving aggrieved citizens access to the courts to seek redress for their injuries. Study this problem thoroughly with a view toward making recommendations about the need for such an act for Texas.


Appointed by Speaker 7/9/1968 (House Journal, 60th 1st C.S., p. 302), pursuant to HSR 396, 60th Regular Session.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.