Aged Citizens - 55th R.S. (1957)

Committee Members


  • Appointed for the purpose of studying, drafting and recommending to the next Legislature legislation to be enacted for the aid of the state's aged citizens, which should include recommendations on the special problems of the aged in matters of, but not limited to , health, both physical and mental; rehabilitation, both vocational and health; family relations; employment and income; housing; and any other related fields in which the committee may feel action is necessary and proper for the well-being of the aged.


Appointed by Lieutenant Governor (Senate Journal, p. 1606) and Speaker (House Journal, p. 3440), pursuant to SCR 60. Report (L1836.55 Ag32) signed by Preston Smith, succeeding Searcy Bracewell.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.