Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Privileges and Elections - 15th R.S. (1876)

Committee Members
Alvah Chesley, Chair
W.S.J. Adams
Thomas H. Andrews
Benjamin Marbry Baker
William Sidney Coleman
Aurelius Franklin Cone
James T. Downs
Andrew Jackson Hart
Milton Virgil Kinnison
Edward P. Marshall
John Evans McComb
John C. McKinnon
Norton Moses
J.S. Pattie
James Monroe Swisher
Gustavus Warren
  • Review contested election cases, E.W. Brady vs. C.H. Brooks, Twenty-ninth Representative District; Jesus Cobas vs. Louis Cardis, Seventy-fifth Representative District; H.R. Von Biberstein vs. A.W. Wilder, Thirty-ninth Representative District; and J.T. Coffee vs. A.J. Northington, Sixty-seventh Representative District.*

Appointed by Speaker as standing committee 4/20/1876; Hart, Warren, McKinnon, Griffith, Pattie, and Swisher added 5/13/1876 (House Journal, 15th R.S., pp. 56, 146).

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.