Property Tax Committee, Legislative - 63rd R.S. (1973)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Charles D. Kirkham, Jr., Chair
  • Chrys Dougherty
  • Jack L. Hart
  • Carl S. Smith
  • Fred Wulff


Charles D. Kirkham, Jr., Chairman, 2/20/1973, and Member, 3/6/1973. Senator H.J. 'Doc' Blanchard elected Chairman on 2/20/1973.

Representative Richard C. Slack, Vice Chairman, 2/20/1973-6/29/1973. Representative John Poerner elected Vice Chairman on 7/23/1973.

Orientation luncheon for new members, 7/11/1973: Senator H.J. 'Doc' Blanchard (Temporary Chairman), Chrys Dougherty, Representative John Poerner, and Representative Luther Jones (Members).

Permanent officer election, 7/23/1973: Senator H.J. "Doc" Blanchard (elected Chairman), Senator Bill Meier, Representative Luther Jones, Representative John Poerner (elected Vice Chairman), Carl S. Smith, Fred Wulff, and Chrys Dougherty (elected Secretary).

Member roster, January 1975, lists Senator H.J. Blanchard, Chairman, 2/20/1973-1/13/1975, and Representative John Poerner, Vice Chairman, 7/23/1973-1/13/1975.
Minutes, L1500.2 M668, 1/20/1975, Phase II Summary Report, DRAFT

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.