Judicial Districts - 8th R.S. (1859)

Committee Members


Senators Walker, Throckmorton, and Erath appointed 11/21/1859, pursuant to resolution by Walker to "take into consideration the propriety of creating one or more Judicial Districts for the present 16th District." Referenced as "joint select committee on Judicial Districts" (Senate Journal, 8th R.S., pp. 70-71).

No House members identified in Journal. In House, Senate's resolution relative to dividing the 16th Judicial District was taken up, Mills moved to refer to House committee on Judicial Districts, lost and resolution laid on the table 11/22/1859 (House Journal, 8th R.S., p. 115).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.