Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

SB 12, 72nd 3rd C.S.
Relating to the election of justices of the supreme court and judges of the court of criminal appeals from single-member districts.

Last action: Referred to Jurisprudence

Author: Ted Lyon
Joint Author: Rodney Ellis | Gonzalo Barrientos | Carl Parker | Steven Carriker
Coauthor: Eddie Johnson | John Whitmire | Kenneth Armbrister | Bob Glasgow | Frank Tejeda | Eddie Lucio | Judith Zaffirini | Temple Dickson | Gene Green | John Montford | Mike Moncrief


HB 9 (Identical)


Senate Committee: Jurisprudence (O.H. Harris, Temple Dickson, Bob Glasgow, Don Henderson, Cynthia Krier, John Montford)

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.