Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

SJR 1, 36th 2nd Called Session
Proposing an amendment ratifying the Federal Equal Suffrage amendment proposed by the Sixty-sixth congress of the United States, May 19, 1919.

Author: Ed Westbrook
Coauthor: William Luther Dean | Paul Dewitt Page | Richard M. Dudley | Harry Hertzberg | Arren C. Buchanan | Charles R. Buchanan | Lon A. Smith | Jeff J. Strickland | Charles Richard Floyd | George W. Dayton | Robert Pierce "Bob" Dorough | George Milton Hopkins, Sr. | Robert Lee Williford | Elbridge Lee Rector

Remarks: The listing of coauthors may be incomplete; not every name on the introduced bill could be matched to a specific member’s signature

Elections--Registration & Suffrage
Resolutions--Constitutional Amendments

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.