Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Advanced search - Search results - Bill details

Bill details Help  |  Status

HB 5, 82nd Regular Session
Relating to the Interstate Health Care Compact.

Last action: Placed on intent calendar

Author: Lois Kolkhorst
Joint Author: Brandon Creighton | John Zerwas | Charles Schwertner | Dennis Bonnen
Coauthor: Jose Aliseda | Charles "Doc" Anderson | Marva Beck | Leo Berman | Dwayne Bohac | Dan Branch | Fred Brown | Cindy Burkett | Angie Button | Erwin Cain | Stefani Carter | Wayne Christian | Byron Cook | Tom Craddick | Myra Crownover | Drew Darby | John Davis | Joe Driver | Rob Eissler | Gary Elkins | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | John Frullo | John Garza | Charlie Geren | Lance Gooden | Kelly Hancock | Patricia Harless | Linda Harper-Brown | Will Hartnett | Harvey Hilderbran | Chuck Hopson | Charlie Howard | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Phil King | Tim Kleinschmidt | Jim Landtroop | Jodie Laubenberg | Ken Legler | Doug Miller | Sid Miller | Geanie Morrison | Jim Murphy | Barbara Nash | Rob Orr | John Otto | Tan Parker | Ken Paxton | Charles Perry | Larry Phillips | Debbie Riddle | Ralph Sheffield | Mark Shelton | David Simpson | Todd Smith | Wayne Smith | John Smithee | Burt Solomons | Larry Taylor | Van Taylor | Raul Torres | Vicki Truitt | James White | Beverly Woolley | Paul Workman | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Jane Nelson
CoSponsor: Robert Nichols


SB 25 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)

Health Care Providers

House Committee: State Sovereignty, Select (Brandon Creighton, Dan Branch, Drew Darby, Trey Martinez Fischer, Sid Miller, Jim Pitts, Senfronia Thompson)
Minutes: March 17 2011 | March 29 2011
Senate Committee: Health & Human Services (Jane Nelson, Bob Deuell, Joan Huffman, Robert Nichols, Dan Patrick, Jose Rodriguez, Carlos Uresti, Royce West, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 10 2011

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.