Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 115, 84th Regular Session
Relating to the criteria for awarding the Texas Purple Heart Medal to members of the armed forces wounded or killed at Fort Hood on November 5, 2009.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Tony Dale
Joint Author: Jimmie Don Aycock | J. D. Sheffield | Molly White | Lyle Larson
Coauthor: Rodney Anderson | Trent Ashby | Cecil Bell | Dwayne Bohac | Dennis Bonnen | Greg Bonnen | Cindy Burkett | DeWayne Burns | Dustin Burrows | Terry Canales | Giovanni Capriglione | Travis Clardy | Byron Cook | Myra Crownover | Drew Darby | Sarah Davis | Gary Elkins | Wayne Faircloth | Pat Fallon | Marsha Farney | Allen Fletcher | Dan Flynn | James Frank | Rick Galindo | Helen Giddings | Craig Goldman | Ana Hernandez | Dan Huberty | Bryan Hughes | Jason Isaac | Celia Israel | Kyle Kacal | Jim Keffer | Mark Keough | Ken King | Phil King | Susan Lewis King | Stephanie Klick | Linda Koop | John Kuempel | Jodie Laubenberg | Jeff Leach | J. M. Lozano | Eddie Lucio III | Will Metcalf | Morgan Meyer | Doug Miller | Rick Miller | Joe Moody | Geanie Morrison | Sergio Muñoz, Jr. | Jim Murphy | Andrew Murr | Elliott Naishtat | John Otto | Chris Paddie | Tan Parker | Dennis Paul | Gilbert Peña | Dade Phelan | Larry Phillips | Four Price | John Raney | Debbie Riddle | Matt Rinaldi | Scott Sanford | Matt Schaefer | Matt Shaheen | Kenneth Sheets | Ron Simmons | Stuart Spitzer | Drew Springer | Phil Stephenson | Ed Thompson | Tony Tinderholt | Scott Turner | Jason Villalba | James White | Paul Workman | John Wray | Bill Zedler
Sponsor: Troy Fraser
CoSponsor: Donna Campbell

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2015, 84th R.S.,ch. 144, General and Special Laws of Texas

Signed legislation


SB 488 (Identical)
SB 964 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (TLC)

Military & Veterans

House Committee: Defense & Veterans' Affairs (Susan Lewis King, Jimmie Don Aycock, César Blanco, Joe Farias, James Frank, John Lujan, Matt Schaefer, Matt Shaheen)
Senate Committee: Veteran Affairs & Military Installations (Donna Campbell, Brian Birdwell, Konni Burton, Sylvia Garcia, Bob Hall, Eddie Lucio, Jr., José Rodríguez)

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.