Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 5, 81st Regular Session
Relating to the elimination of smoking in all workplaces and public places; providing penalties.

Last action: Reported favorably as substituted

Author: Myra Crownover
Joint Author: Brian McCall | Ralph Sheffield | Carol Alvarado
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Roberto Alonzo | Rafael Anchia | Leo Berman | Valinda Bolton | Betty Brown | Fred Brown | Lon Burnam | Angie Button | Bill Callegari | Norma Chavez | Warren Chisum | Ellen Cohen | Garnet Coleman | Frank Corte, Jr. | Tom Craddick | Drew Darby | Yvonne Davis | Joe Driver | Jim Dunnam | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Al Edwards | Craig Eiland | Rob Eissler | Joe Farias | Jessica Farrar | Kino Flores | Pete Gallego | Helen Giddings | Veronica Gonzales | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Roland Gutierrez | Mike Hamilton | Will Hartnett | Joe Heflin | Ana Hernandez | Scott Hochberg | Chuck Hopson | Donna Howard | Jim Jackson | Jim Keffer | Carol Kent | Susan King | Lois Kolkhorst | David Leibowitz | Eddie Lucio III | Diana Maldonado | Barbara Mallory Caraway | Marisa Marquez | Trey Martinez Fischer | Armando Martinez | Ruth McClendon | Doug Miller | Joseph Moody | Elliott Naishtat | Dora Olivo | Solomon Ortiz, Jr. | John Otto | Diane Patrick | Joseph Pickett | Paula Pierson | Tara Rios Ybarra | Patrick Rose | Mark Shelton | Todd Smith | Mark Strama | Kristi Thibaut | Senfronia Thompson | Sylvester Turner | Allen Vaught | Marc Veasey | Mike Villarreal | Hubert Vo | Armando Walle | Beverly Woolley | John Zerwas


SB 544 (Identical)

Business & Commerce--General

House Committee: State Affairs (Burt Solomons, Byron Cook, Tom Craddick, David Farabee, Pete Gallego, Charlie Geren, Patricia Harless, Harvey Hilderbran, Delwin Jones, Eddie Lucio III, Diana Maldonado, Jose Menendez, Rene Oliveira, David Swinford, Sylvester Turner) Minutes: April 28 2009 | May 8 2009

Index to Sections Affected

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.