Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 109, 80th R.S.
Relating to eligibility for and information regarding the child health plan program.

Last action: Effective immediately

Author: Sylvester Turner
Joint Author: John Davis | Dawnna Dukes | Kirk England | Aaron Peña
Coauthor: Alma Allen | Roberto Alonzo | Rafael Anchia | Kevin Bailey | Dwayne Bohac | Valinda Bolton | Joaquin Castro | Norma Chavez | Harold V. Dutton, Jr. | Craig Eiland | Juan Escobar | David Farabee | Joe Farias | Kino Flores | Stephen Frost | Helen Giddings | Veronica Gonzales | Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles | Ryan Guillen | Rick Hardcastle | Joe Heflin | Abel Herrero | Terri Hodge | Mark Homer | Chuck Hopson | Donna Howard | Jim Keffer | Susan King | Tracy King | David Leibowitz | Eddie Lucio III | Armando Martinez | Ruth McClendon | Borris Miles | Elliott Naishtat | Rick Noriega | Dora Olivo | Solomon Ortiz, Jr. | Paula Pierson | Robert Puente | Chente Quintanilla | Richard Raymond | Patrick Rose | Allen Vaught | John Zerwas
Sponsor: Kip Averitt
Joint Sponsor: Leticia Van de Putte
CoSponsor: Juan Hinojosa | Judith Zaffirini | Royce West | Eliot Shapleigh

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 2007, 80th R.S.,ch. 1353, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 1261 (Duplicate)
HB 2454 (Duplicate)
HB 3538 (Duplicate)
SB 81 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)
Engrossed (Senate Research Center)
Committee Report (Senate Research Center)

Conference Committee:

Conference Committee Report 
House Members: (appointed 05/24/2007) Sylvester Turner (Chair) | John Davis | Dawnna Dukes | Bryan Hughes | Susan King |

Senate Members: (appointed 05/24/2007) Kip Averitt (Chair) | Bob Deuell | Juan Hinojosa | Jane Nelson | Steve Ogden |

Health--Children's Insurance

House Committee: Human Services (Patrick Rose, John Davis, Rob Eissler, Abel Herrero, Bryan Hughes, Susan King, Elliott Naishtat, Tan Parker, Paula Pierson)
Minutes: March 1 2007 | March 8 2007 | March 19 2007 | January 24 2008
Senate Committee: Finance (Steve Ogden, Kip Averitt, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Troy Fraser, Chris Harris, Juan Hinojosa, Kyle Janek, Eddie Lucio, Jr., Jane Nelson, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams, Judith Zaffirini)
Minutes: May 17 2007

Texas Legislature Online

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.