Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

SB 3, 72nd 1st Called Session
Relating to state and local government finances and the cost-effective delivery of governmental services, including the administration, management, use, payment, expenditure, transfer, receipt, and collection of certain state and local revenue, and the authority of certain state agencies to issue bonds and make certain expenditures.

Last action: Effective on 9/1/91

Author: John Montford
Joint Author: Chet Brooks | Gonzalo Barrientos | Teel Bivins | Temple Dickson
Coauthor: Mike Moncrief | Judith Zaffirini | John Leedom | Steven Carriker | Eddie Lucio
Sponsor: Jim Rudd
Joint Sponsor: Richard Williamson

Remarks: SCR 23 allows for corrections.

Session Law Chapter:
Acts 1991, 72nd 1st C.S.,ch. 4, General and Special Laws of Texas


HB 3 (Identical)

Bill Analyses:
Committee Report (House Research Organization)

Conference Committee:

House Members: (appointed 07/31/1991) Jim Rudd (Chair) | Clyde Alexander | Bill Blackwood | Todd Hunter | Richard Williamson |

Senate Members: (appointed 07/31/1991) John Montford (Chair) | Gonzalo Barrientos | Steven Carriker | Rodney Ellis | Bob Glasgow |

State Agencies, Boards & Commissions--Newly Proposed
State Finances--Management & Control

House Committee: Appropriations (Jim Rudd, Clyde Alexander, Bill Blackwood, Elton Bomer, Billy Clemons, Paul Colbert, Frank Collazo, Jr., David Counts, Henry Cuellar, Renato Cuellar, Harold V. Dutton, Jr., Toby Goodman, Paul Hilbert, Bob Hunter, Todd Hunter, Robert Junell, Frank Madla, Nancy McDonald, Rene Oliveira, Barry Telford, Garfield Thompson, Jack Vowell, Richard Williamson)
Minutes: July 24 1991
Senate Committee: Finance (John Montford, Kenneth Armbrister, Gonzalo Barrientos, Teel Bivins, Chet Brooks, Bill Haley, Eddie Johnson, Carl Parker, Bill Ratliff, Bill Sims, Carlos Truan, Jim Turner, Judith Zaffirini)

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.