Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Legislation - Legislative archive system - Direct search - Search results

Search results Help  |  Status

HB 48, 47th Regular Session
Relating to amending the General and Special Laws relative to the monthly payment of occupation tax on oil produced in this State; providing for monthly payment of ten cents per barrel of forty-two standard gallons of oil.

Author: Ben H. Sharpe
Coauthor: Duncan Spence Hughes | Jasper Newton Reed | Woodrow W. Roark | Calvin Combest "Cal" Huffman | John W. Connelly | Choice W. Moore | Woodrow Wilson Bean | Rushing Manning | Monta B. Morgan | Tom W. Deen | Roger Q. Evans | Rae Mandette Files | Jack Love | Charles V. Lansberry | Rudolph B. Spacek | Thomas O. Murray | Thomas Durwood Manford, Jr.

Remarks: The listing of coauthors may be incomplete; not every name on the introduced bill could be matched to a specific member’s signature.

Taxation--Energy Resources

The Legislative Archive System is a work in progress. Complete information is not available for all bills and all sessions. Visit the Legislative Archive System status page for details. Please contact the Legislative Reference Library at 512-463-1252 if you have any questions. Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.