Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Finance - 15th R.S. (1876)

Committee Members
Moritz Kopperl, Chair
W.S.J. Adams
Calvin Brooks
John Hughes Cochran
William Sidney Coleman
Caleb Jackson Garrison
John Summerfield Griffith
James V. Hutchins
Alexander Louis Kessler
John Evans McComb
Travis Shaw
Samuel Yerger Smith
Thomas Morton Stone
Charles Lewis Watson
Pinkney Samuel Watts
Charles Louis Wurzbach
Thomas H. Young
  • Report on the amount of money in the State Treasury, amount of appropriation made heretofore and yet unexpended, amount of State revenue required for the next two years for all purposes, amount of outstanding indebtedness of the State, the amount and character of State securities deposited in the Treasury, the condition as to the safety of the vaults and safes, and any other information deemed of value to the legislature.
  • Examine bond indebtedness in the State of Texas.*

Adams and Shaw added 4/26/1876, Griffith 4/29/1876, Wurzbach 5/16/1876, Stone 5/23/1876 (House Journal, 15th R.S., pp. 78, 93, 155, 197).

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.